TRULY DEVIOUS

TRULY DEVIOUS

A MYSTERY

MCGOWAN MAUREEN

$ 45,000.00
Editorial:
HARPER COLLINS
Año de edición:
2018
Materia
Literatura juvenil
ISBN:
978-0-06-233806-8
Páginas:
448
Idioma:
Gallego
Encuadernación:
Rústica

Disponibilidad:

  • Av.ChileAgotado
  • ZonaGEn stock
$ 45,000.00
Añadir a favoritos

u003cpu003ePublishers Weekly Best Books of 2018 * Junior Library Guild Selection * 2019 YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Nomination * 2019 ALA's Best Fiction for Young Adults Nomination * Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Books 2018 * Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for Young Adult Fiction 2018 * 2018 Nerdy Book Club Young Adult Winneru003c/pu003eu003cpu003eNew York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eEllingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by Albert Ellingham, an early twentieth century tycoon, who wanted to make a wonderful place full of riddles, twisting pathways, and gardens. “A place,” he said, “where learning is a game.”u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eShortly after the school opened, his wife and daughter were kidnapped. The only real clue was a mocking riddle listing methods of murder, signed with the frightening pseudonym “Truly, Devious.” It became one of the great unsolved crimes of American history. u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eTrue-crime aficionado Stevie Bell is set to begin her first year at Ellingham Academy, and she has an ambitious plan: She will solve this cold case. That is, she will solve the case when she gets a grip on her demanding new school life and her housemates: the inventor, the novelist, the actor, the artist, and the jokester. But something strange is happening. Truly Devious makes a surprise return, and death revisits Ellingham Academy. The past has crawled out of its grave. Someone has gotten away with murder. u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eThe two interwoven mysteries of this first book in the Truly Devious series dovetail brilliantly, and Stevie Bell will continue her relentless quest for the murderers in books two and three.u003c/pu003e

Artículos relacionados

  • LO POCO QUE SABEMOS
    STONE, TAMARA
    ¿Una pelea puede acabar con una amistad de toda una vida? Hannah y Emory no son simples vecinas. Son esa clase de mejores amigas que no pasan ni un solo día sin hablarse. Al menos, así era hasta hace tres meses. Desde que tuvieron esa pelea en la que dijeron cosas de las que ya no pueden arrepentirse. Desean romper ese doloroso silencio que las separa, pero esos treinta y seis...

    $ 68,000.00

  • LA REINA ROJA, EDICIÓN COLECCIONISTA
    AVEYARD, VICTORIA
    Nueva edición de lujo del éxito de ventas en todo el mundo La reina Roja, la serie pionera de la fantasía juvenil actual. Contiene: Ilustraciones a todo color, cubierta rediseñada en tapa dura, canto impreso en tinta roja, un nuevo capítulo inédito. ...

    $ 89,000.00

  • THE DEEP END.DIARY OF A WIMPY KID
    KINNEY, JEFF
    The Deep End, book 15 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series from #1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney, Greg Heffley and his family hit the road for a cross-country camping trip, bready for the adventure of a lifetime. But things take an unexpected turn, and they find themselves stranded at an RV park that's not exactly a summertime paradise. When the skies open up and t...

    $ 64,900.00

  • CÓMO (NO) SER UNA ADOLESCENTE DESASTROSA
    LULU99
    ¿Cómo hablarle a tu crush y no morir en el intento? ¿Tu cabello y tu piel son un caos y no sabes qué hacer? ¿Podrías identificar una amistad tóxica? ¿Quieres sobrevivir a la comida familiar con tu tía la chismosa? ¡No te preocupes! Tengo aquí los mejores consejos para todas esas dudas que tienes en tu cabecita (buno, no todas, yo tampoco entiendo qué es la física cuántica).En e...

    $ 41,000.00

  • TELEPHONE TALES
    RODARI, GIANNI
    u003cpu003eEvery night, at nine o'clock, wherever he is, Mr. Bianchi, an accountant who often has to travel for work, calls his daughter and tells her a bedtime story. But since it's still the 20th century world of pay phones, each story has to be told in the time that a single coin will buy.u003c/pu003e u003cpu003eReminiscent of Scheherazade and One Thousand and One Nights, Gi...

    $ 136,000.00

  • LAURA DEAN TERMINA CON MIGO
    TAMAKI, MARIKO / VALERO O'CONNELL, ROSEMARY
    Frederica está enamorada de Laura Dean y apenas puede creer que sea su novia; después de todo, es una de las chicas más populares de la escuela. La desventaja es que es una novia terrible. Laura es temperamental, inestable, impredecible y constantemente rompe con Frederica. Así es como van la mayoría de las relaciones tóxicas. Experimentarás una montaña rusa de emociones cuando...

    $ 59,000.00

Otros libros del autor

  • THE VANISHING STAIR
    MCGOWAN MAUREEN
    u003cpu003eIn New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson’s second novel in the Truly Devious series, there are more twists and turns than Stevie Bell can imagine. No answer is given freely, and someone will pay for the truth with their life. u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eThe Truly Devious case—an unsolved kidnapping and triple murder that rocked Ellingham Academy in 1936—has co...

    $ 79,000.00

  • LOS EJECUTORES
    MCGOWAN MAUREEN
    Lo único más peligroso que ser un mutante es convertirse en agente doble Para Glory, la vida en Haven es un peligro constante. Después de rescatar a su hermano y reencontrarse con su padre, al que creía muerto, ha vuelto a la ciudad como agente doble. Por un lado debe ayudar a otros mutantes a escapar sanos y salvos; por el otro, se convierte en miembro de la Unidad de Ejecu...

    $ 55,000.00

  • LOS INDESEABLES
    MCGOWAN MAUREEN
    Un asteroide ha impactado en la Tierra, cubriéndola de polvo tóxico. Los supervivientes viven hacinados en Haven, una ciudad protegida por una enorme cúpula. El polvo del asteroide ha alterado el adn de algunos humanos, dotándolos de poderes especiales. Las empresas que gobiernan Haven los persiguen porque los consideran una amenaza. Glory, una joven mutante que puede matar con...

    $ 49,000.00